All personnel

Lasse Saarinen

Chief Executive Officer

+358 9 6220 300

lasse.saarinen@ses.fi

Manages and develops the Foundation’s operation according to the strategy approved by the Foundation’s Managing Board. The CEO is responsible for the daily administration of the Foundation and appoints and dismisses the Foundation’s personnel.

ADMINISTRATION

Niina Otva

Head of Administration

+358 9 6220 3028

niina.otva@ses.fi

Responsible for the financial management and administration of The Foundation. Acts as the deputy for the CEO.

Pirjo Harmainen

Accounting Specialist

+358 9 6220 3036

pirjo.harmainen@ses.fi

Responsible for billing, payments, accounting and other administrative tasks. Responsible for handling final reports for feature film production support, marketing and distribution support and slate development support.

Kaisa Nirkkonen

Special Adviser to Management

+358 9 6220 3017

kaisa.nirkkonen@ses.fi

Assists the Managing Director and works as the secretary of the Foundation’s Managing Board.

Maarit Luukkonen

Office Administrator

+358 9 6220 300

maarit.luukkonen@ses.fi

Responsible for the switchboard and reception, customer service, e-mail communication and other office tasks.

Jussi-Pekka Isoviita

System Administrator

+358 9 6220 3052

jussi-pekka.isoviita@ses.fi

Responsible for data administration and the Foundation’s IT systems and equipment.

Tomi Sonck

Technician

+358 9 6220 3015

tomi.sonck@ses.fi

Responsible for maintaining and developing the screening and conference technology of the Kino K-13 cinema. Manages the screenings and event arrangements. Serves also as IT support for the Film Foundation’s staff and as a screening technology expert. Responsible for building maintenance at the Film Foundation.

COMMUNICATION AND RESEARCH

Reetta Hautamäki

Head of Communications

+358 9 6220 3044

reetta.hautamaki@ses.fi

In charge of publicity and communications, the FFF website and publications as well as statistics. Responsible for organising events.

Marjo Pipinen

Communications Specialist

+358 9 6220 3020

marjo.pipinen@ses.fi

Maintains the Foundation’s social media channels, assists with updating the website and producing newsletters and publications.

Petri Peltonen

Statistics and Research Specialist

+358 9 6220 3034

petri.peltonen@ses.fi

Responsible for compiling statistical data on the film industry and the Film Foundation. Coordinates the Foundation’s research activities.

PRODUCTION

Matti Paunio

Head of Production

(09) 6220 3038

matti.paunio@ses.fi

Head of the production and distribution departments. In charge of the planning and the budget for the production department. Represents Finland in the Eurimages Fund and coordinates the Fund’s international training and co-production projects.

Pirjo Koskelo

Production Controller

+358 9 6220 3031

pirjo.koskelo@ses.fi

Responsible for processing support applications and preparing production support agreements for feature film production support, marketing and distribution support and slate development support.

Tiina Kivelä

Production Coordinator

+358 9 6220 3016

tiina.kivela@ses.fi

Responsible for processing support applications, preparing support agreements and handling final reports for development support.

Susanna Haarla

Production Coordinator

+358 9 6220 3033

susanna.haarla@ses.fi

Responsible for processing support applications and handling final reports for scriptwriting grants. Prepares production support agreements for documentaries, short films and drama series.

Kaisu Isto

Film Commissioner

+358 9 6220 3037

kaisu.isto@ses.fi

Responsible for the scriptwriting grants for fictional feature and short films as well as TV series.

Sarita Koskelin

Film Commissioner

+358 9 6220 3029

sarita.koskelin@ses.fi

Responsible for the support for feature films and television drama series longer than 22 minutes per episode (development support, production support and marketing and distribution support).

Piia Nokelainen

Film Commissioner

+358 9 6220 3025

piia.nokelainen@ses.fi

Responsible for development and production support for short films, documentary films and television series with episodes under 22 minutes as well as scriptwriting grants and marketing and distribution support for documentary films and the marketing and distribution support trial for short films.

Kari Paljakka

Film Commissioner

+358 9 6220 3012

kari.paljakka@ses.fi

Responsible for the support for feature films (development support, production support and marketing and distribution support) as well as international minority co-productions.

Pekka Uotila

Film Commissioner

+358 9 6220 3022

pekka.uotila@ses.fi

Responsible for development and production support for short films, documentary films and television series with episodes under 22 minutes as well as scriptwriting grants and marketing and distribution support for documentary films and the marketing and distribution support trial for short films.

Petri Rossi

Eurimages representative

+358 9 6220 3030

petri.rossi@ses.fi

Represents Finland in the Eurimages Fund.

DISTRIBUTION

Harri Ahokas

Manager of Domestic Distribution

+358 9 6220 3035

harri.ahokas@ses.fi

Responsible for the support for cinemas and distributors.

INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION

Jaana Puskala

Head of International Department

+358 9 6220 3026

jaana.puskala@ses.fi

Responsible for the international promotion and the cultural export project support for feature films.

Jenni Domingo

International Promotion Coordinator / Feature films

+358 9 6220 3032

jenni.domingo@ses.fi

Responsible for the cultural export travel and material support schemes for feature films and the support agreements for feature film cultural export project support. Also assists applicants with the application process. Is also responsible for feature film festival distribution strategies and execution together with the Head of the International Department and the production company.

Suvi Railo

Advisor / International Promotion and Cultural Export of Documentary Films

+358 9 6220 3021

suvi.railo@ses.fi

Responsible for the cultural export support schemes for documentary films and their festival distribution. Assists with questions regarding the international distribution of documentary films. Works with documentary films funded either by the Finnish Film Foundation or AVEK.

Otto Suuronen

Advisor / International Promotion and Cultural Export of Short Films

+358 9 6220 3019

otto.suuronen@ses.fi

Responsible for the cultural export support schemes for short films (incl. documentaries under 30 min) and their festival distribution. Assists with questions regarding the international demand of short films. Works with short films funded either by the Finnish Film Foundation or AVEK. Also curates short film programmes for the Foundation’s own public screenings and other events.

Arttu Manninen

International promotion assistant

+358 9 6220 3032

arttu.manninen@ses.fi

Assists with festival distribution and is responsible for the shipment of films.

CINEMA KINO K-13

Tomi Sonck

Technician

+358 9 6220 3015

tomi.sonck@ses.fi

Responsible for maintaining and developing the screening and conference technology of the Kino K-13 cinema. Manages the screenings and event arrangements. Serves also as IT support for the Film Foundation’s staff and as a screening technology expert. Responsible for building maintenance at the Film Foundation.

Riitta Haapiainen

Cinema Manager

+358 9 6220 3027

riitta.haapiainen@ses.fi

Responsible for the operation of Kino K-13 cinema including bookings, customer service and billing. Manages the screenings and event arrangements.

CREATIVE EUROPE DESK / MEDIA

Kerstin Degerman

Executive Manager

+358 9 6220 3013

kerstin.degerman@ses.fi

Responsible for Creative Europe Desk’s operations, project consultancy, management, reporting and lecturing at Finnish Film Schools. Editor-in-Chief of the Media magazine.

Inkeri Lundgren

Creative Europe Desk's Information officer

+358 9 6220 3024

inkeri.lundgren@ses.fi

Responsible for the communications and statistics of the EU Creative Europe Programme as well as editing the Creative Europe / Media website.

Scroll to Top