Kanavakatu 12, Katajanokka

Response to the COVID-19 pandemic at the Finnish Film Foundation

The Finnish Film Foundation will continue to operate as normally as possible during the special measures taken against the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic. Certain precautions have been put in place:

Customer service:

Although our offices will remain open all meetings with customers will be held over the phone or online at least until April 30th at which time the situation will be reassessed. You can find contact details for our personnel on our website.

We have recently switched to a new phone operating system and there are still some unfortunate bugs in the system. If you cannot get through by phone, please send your question or callback request via email directly to the person you are trying to reach or to our information desk at ses@ses.fi.

Events at Kino K-13 Cinema

All events hosted by the Finnish Film Foundation have been postponed till autumn. Kino K-13 cinema will take new reservations only for events with a maximum of 50 participants until the end of April.

Funding activities

Funding recipients are advised to keep the Foundation up to date on any delays and/or changes to supported activities. The Foundation will endeavor to be flexible with the timetables for support use and reporting as long as any changes have been disclosed in a timely manner.

The Foundation’s International Department does not recommend any travelling to international film events during this time. Please follow the traveling advice of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

If you have any questions regarding the Finnish Film Foundation’s funding, please contact the following people:

Support for productions: Matti Paunio, matti.paunio@ses.fi, tel. (09) 6220 3038

Support for exhibition and distribution: Ilmari Arnkil, ilmari.arnkil@ses.fi, tel. (09) 6220 3035

Support for international promotion / feature films: Jenni Domingo, jenni.domingo@ses.fi, tel. (09) 6220 3032

Support for international promotion / documentary films: Suvi Railo, suvi.railo@ses.fi, tel. (09) 6220 3021

Support for international promotion / short films: Otto Suuronen, otto.suuronen@ses.fi, tel. (09) 6220 3019

Support for film festivals: Lasse Saarinen, lasse.saarinen@ses.fi, tel. (09) 6220 3023

The Finnish Film Foundation is also in on-going discussions with the Ministry of Education and Culture about possible ways to react to the financial losses faced by the film industry caused by these special circumstances.

Scroll to Top